DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

I don’t want your strange cake from Brooklyn! November 14, 2009

YES! Finishing Week 2 all caught up!

The title of this post is a quote from Gabourey Sidibe and is taken from the AV Club’s interview with Lee Daniels and Gabby. I haven’t seen Precious (the last movie I saw in a theater was Up—now out on DVD!), but I keep coming across Gabby’s interviews and enjoying the hell out of them. Monique is in Precious as well, and I got the reference for her sketch from the same New York Times Magazine article, but she came out looking a little Fembot-ish. Doesn’t do the Robert Maxwell photo justice at all. I drew Jessica Valenti of Feministing from a higher-res picture and larger on the page, which is probably the way to go.

In fact, I have a big ol’ 11 in. × 14 in. pad I should probably have the gonads to use now that we’re halfway through DrawMo!

 

Leave a Reply

