DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Strange Fauna November 2, 2009

Filed under: .Mary,Day 01,Drawing,Meet the DrawMonauts — maryjeys @ 2:11 pm
Tags: , , ,

Hi, I’m Mary. And I’m gonna make a drawing a day with y’all. I work really hard at a 10-6 job (that’s Soho equivalent for 9-5) and I am trying desperately to not go insane while completing my own large scale project in off hours. I hope that daily drawing will be a centering practice for my pretty hectic and overwhelming schedule. You may not see me temporarily- that will mean that i’m either tearing my hair out, or digging myself a hole to crawl in and hide. Nice to meet you.

 

2 Responses to “Strange Fauna”

  1. margaretei Says:

    Hi Mary! Welcome to DrawMonaut-hood. As the nice folks at clusterflock said, “Draw like a walrus and post when you can.” Your medallion-ed bird is fine and insouciant.

    I envy you your walk home through SoHo (I’m assuming the NYC SoHo?). I walked through SoHo to get to the N train at an old job, and the store windows along the walk home always provided amazing stuff to draw, which was nice as I don’t have much of a knack for drawing from my imagination. Can’t wait to see more sketches! :-)

  2. Something about this bird’s expression and posture makes me think of the creatures Edward Lear would draw.


Leave a Reply

