DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Back Bay Brewing cap November 1, 2009

Filed under: .Cindy,Day 01 — Cynthia Closkey @ 6:25 pm
Tags: , , ,

 

Back Bay Brewing cap, originally uploaded by cynthiacloskey.

Another year of DrawMo! Hoorah, hooray!

This year, my theme will be to use the Brushes app on my iPhone for all drawings. I always have my phone with me, so I will never have an excuse for not drawing.

I have also been madly impressed by the Brushes illustrations that have appeared on the cover of the New Yorker. I don’t expect to be making anything of nearly that quality or beauty, but I think it will be a good experience.

This is a sketch of my favorite cap, which I acquired at the Back Bay Brewing Company in 1997. The bar is unfortunately now defunct; it was my neighborhood bar and favorite place for dinner. I miss it.

 

One Response to “Back Bay Brewing cap”

  1. margaretei Says:

    Hi Cindy! I’ve been impressed by the Brushes app (from afar, I’m iPhone-less) myself and look forward to seeing what you do with it. Looks like fun!


Leave a Reply

