DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Blanket February 7, 2008

Filed under: .India — India @ 2:29 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Blanket

Part of a baby blanket I’m making for my brother’s forthcoming boy.

I started knitting this on Tuesday and then remembered that "Blanket" is the current theme for Illustration Friday, and I thought, "Hey! I should draw it!" Originally I imagined doing a super-macro drawing of just a couple of stitches, but I started too small, and grew crosseyed and bored very quickly, so I gave up and went for evocative abstraction.

 

3 Responses to “Blanket”

  1. Toni Brown Says:

    Oh, lovely. I hope you have occasion to post a picture of this when it’s completed. Such a nice gradation from one color to the next.

  2. melissa Says:

    I like it! It reminds me of tall flowers, nice texture!

  3. India Amos Says:

    Thanks! Some artistic license was taken here, but I think the colors will look good together in the genuine article, as well.


Leave a Reply

