DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Nov. 25 November 25, 2007

Filed under: .Andrea — mado002 @ 8:53 am

A friend just gave me a lot of pieces of corrugated cardboard, thinking I might use them in an art project.  I’m not sure about that but thought I would try a pastel on one–pencils and hard pastels.  I didn’t have a lot of colors to work with kind of liked the unifying vertical pattern through it all.

posies.jpg

 

2 Responses to “Nov. 25”

  1. artisthome Says:

    This is terrific. I just saw a Seurat exhibit yesterday and they talked about how he used a checked paper and took full advantage of the different texture to make it work for him and his drawings rather than against him. You did the same thing here.


Leave a Reply

