DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

catchup November 24, 2007

Filed under: .Sionwyn,Day 21,Day 22,Day 23,Day 24 — sion @ 10:04 am
Tags: , , , ,

today’s last-minute effort is celebratory:

corel4001

been playing with Scribbler the last couple of days – it’s hell fun, and some of the results are terrific. Original drawings are on flickr too, but they’re just frameworks to go nuts on with scribbler.

capture006

top of the coat/hatrack in my room that holds all the scarves, hats & shawls etc that I never wear. Texta on cartridge.

2007-11-23

quick pencil sketch of my daughter’s hands. 2B on cartridge.

2007-11-22

 

7 Responses to “catchup”

  1. Cooper Says:

    Great work. I especially love the second one, reminiscent of Paleolithic work, but in a very modern mode.

  2. mado002 Says:

    Terrific. What is scribbler?
    Andrea

  3. awittykitty Says:

    I really like the top two images. Very cool looking. Will have to look up that Scribbler thing. Always looking for something new to play with. :-)

  4. mandyr Says:

    These are all really beautiful. I love especially your daughter’s hands. The scribbler looks very interesting too – what is that?

  5. sionwyn Says:

    thanks. oops, I meant to put a link in – http://www.zefrank.com/scribbler/ … I’m really charmed by it. It’s fun trying to figure out drawings that will work well as a base for the scribbler controls.

  6. mandyr Says:

    I had a bit of a go of the scribbler (you had put a link, I just hadn’t looked properly, its fun!) none of mine looked as good as yours though. I forgot to ask too – what were you celebrating? Anyway, CHEERS!

  7. sionwyn Says:

    a change in government, long overdue. Scribbler is fun, I can spend hours on it when I’m procrastinating about the billion & one things I actually should be doing.


Leave a Reply

