DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Nov. 18 November 18, 2007

Filed under: .Andrea,Day 18 — mado002 @ 7:32 am
Tags: ,

So here’s a self portrait. I concentrate so intensely when I’m doing a self portrait, it usually winds up looking pretty grim. But I like having a model who’s patient and knows how to hold still!

portrait.jpg

 

5 Responses to “Nov. 18”

  1. doingart Says:

    Very nicely drawn. Just don’t hit me with that ruler.

  2. India Amos Says:

    Yes, this is really great. I especially like the way you’ve handled your eyebrows, and the shine of your hair.

    I tend to look quite stupid in self-portraits; grim would be an improvement.

  3. awittykitty Says:

    Very nice self portrait. For all the people drawing I do, I’ve never attempted one. Too scared. I like how soft and subtle it is though.

  4. kim Says:

    Well done! I see more stern rather than grim. I like how you captured the light.

  5. mandyr Says:

    I like it a lot, I think you look like you’ll burst out laughing any second, its not grim at all, its great.


Leave a Reply

