DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Cattani Foot November 16, 2007

Filed under: .Kim,Day 16,Drawing — kim @ 6:50 pm
Tags: ,

Cattani Foot

Perhaps I should have titled them “toes.” I don’t have access to a real skeleton so I borrowed from a picture of a 1780 engraving by Antonio Cattani that a found in Sara Simblet’s Anatomy for the Artist. I am, by the way, absolutely in love with the book. The John Davis’ photography of male and female models is superb. I hoping to use the book to learn how to draw the body… (and continuing to gush) it’s a wonderful reference!

 

5 Responses to “Cattani Foot”

  1. mado002 Says:

    Beautiful drawing! I’m so glad to have the reference too.
    Andrea

  2. kim Says:

    It’s such a wonderful book (obviously still gushing.) I have her other book as well – it may be as good, I just haven’t spent any time with it.

  3. mandyr Says:

    I like the toes, the toenails especially, hard and spooky. Have you seen the Taschen published book called Anatomica? I think you’d like it, I do.

  4. kim Says:

    I haven’t seen Anatomica but one of the wax models from Museo La Specola is in Simblet’s book. Fascinating. I should put Anatomica on my wishlist or better yet a trip to Florence on my wishlist!

  5. sionwyn Says:

    that’s terrific. Man, I love anatomy books so much.


Leave a Reply

