DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

hippie chick November 15, 2007

Filed under: .witty,Day 15,Drawing — awittykitty @ 10:35 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

This summer I was lucky enough to go down to New York City and visit my best friend, Gregory. And fortunately, he likes art as much as I do, so we went to both MOMA and the Whitney Museum of Art. The Whitney was having an art show celebrating the 1960’s and I picked up a brochure which had a nice photo of a hippie girl with drawings on her face. I still have the brochure on my desk and I just thought I’d try and draw that image for today’s art assignment. I used charcoal pencil for the drawing part and pastels for the color.

draw15.jpg

 

One Response to “hippie chick”

  1. Great post. I particularly liked your charcoal and pastels pic. The person looks either Maori or Hawaiian but this kind of face painting was very popular in the 1960s. Nice pic!


Leave a Reply

