DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Drawing 9: Thumbnail November 15, 2007

Filed under: .Cindy,Day 09 — Cynthia Closkey @ 11:03 pm


Thumbnail

Originally uploaded by cynthiacloskey.

I need to update my profile picture, so I thought I’d draw it first. I got the frame proportions wrong, and everything is shortened. That had a sweet effect on my face, so what I had intended as a pure, unidealized copy of my picture ended up quite elsewhere.

The print in the background is one my parents gave me for Christmas last year. It’s of two women with hats in a red room, apparently at tea, one with her eyeglasses on the table. these women are relaxing, and when I try to imagine myself relaxing the way they are, I find it impossible. They fascinate me.

 

Leave a Reply

