DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

“whimsical” man with beret November 13, 2007

Filed under: .witty,Day 13,Drawing — awittykitty @ 1:15 pm
Tags: , , ,

draw13beret.jpg

I found this old photo of Billy Bob Thornton and Angelina Jolie on the internet and he was wearing a beret and tiny round purple glasses. I tried to draw him, but he came out a little more ethnic than Billy Bob.

And then when I was showing my mom some of my drawings this morning, she pointedly pointed out I don’t know how to do perspective, but my drawings are “whimsical”. I’m still trying to figure out if that is good. I have made over $200 selling my art work in the last month and a half. Perspective? Making money? Hmmm.

 

One Response to ““whimsical” man with beret”

  1. Leslie Ann Farrar Says:

    Who are you?? Believe it or not, your drawing of Billy Bob wearing a beret showed up on the Facebook post of a beret company from New Zealand!! (Search for ” Berets” on Facebook and see the home page!!) I asked the guy who posted it if he knew who the artist was and he said he did not! I really like this drawing!


Leave a Reply

