DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Thirteenth November 13, 2007

Filed under: .Mandy,Day 13 — mandyr @ 4:19 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Thirteenth

Black pen and bucketfill drawing of shirt pattern pieces ready to cut out.

 

4 Responses to “Thirteenth”

  1. India Amos Says:

    Lovely! (But I really want to align that center-front guide on the line of the fabric’s print.)

  2. seepi Says:

    Heh – and I really want to push the pieces together to save material! I think I have issues.

  3. mandyr Says:

    Well, I’m surprised you didn’t comment on the fact that the sleeve is running at 90 degrees to the print, which is probably going to be the most obvious error, but, its ok, this was just from my imagination. (And, to be perfectly picky, that isn’t the centre front guide, thats the fold-line for a cut-on placket [in my imagination], so the centre front, allowing for an overlap to button up, would coincide pretty nicely with that line on the print.)And yes, I’d have folded the fabric the other way to cut it more efficiently, but I liked it this way for a drawing.

  4. India Amos Says:

    Yes, I spent a long time considering the sleeve, too, but then I decided that it would be okay. I’m sure I’ve turned a sleeve 90 degrees at some point, myself, because I’m cheap like that.


Leave a Reply

