DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Day 11 (and 8 thru 10)- Architheque November 11, 2007

Filed under: .Architheque,Day 08,Day 09,Day 10,Day 11,Drawing — architheque @ 5:09 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Time to play catchup.

11-11

Trying to make use of everything in my drawing box at least once. Unfortunately, there’s a carton of 4 cheap crayons in my kit (the result of my inability to throw things away). Red, yellow, blue, and green. What to do with them? Well…draw like a child, I guess.

Previous days’ sketches behind the cut, so as not to be a visual hog.  When seen altogether, it’s clear I’m a mixed bag when it comes to style.


11-10

Blind contour. My cat got hit by a car on thursday night, and I’ve been busy at the vet and at home taking care of her. I resist calling it an “upside”, but one result is of this is she is now really still most of the time, and easier to draw.

11-9

Drawing a vignette without lifting the pencil from the paper. That’s my poor kitty, home from the surgeon, in the crate.

11-8

Little of the original drawing remains. Not really in love with this either, but, eh, it’s only 1/30th of the month.

 

3 Responses to “Day 11 (and 8 thru 10)- Architheque”

  1. India Amos Says:

    Oh no! I’m sorry to hear about your cat. I like the blind contour of her a lot.

  2. cynthiacloskey Says:

    I like the blind contour too, and the “no lifting the pencil.”

    I hope your cat is up and well soon.

  3. artisthome Says:

    So, so sorry about your kitty. Meow.


Leave a Reply

