DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Days 4 and 5 November 8, 2007

Filed under: .Christopher,Day 04,Day 05 — tassava @ 4:41 pm

Still three days behind, but I was pleased by the way these ink drawings turned out. I’m torn between trying to drawings with a lot of detail (like my Day 1 drawing) and drawings which are pared waaaaay down. There are so many good examples of both already here this month…
Magazines

Remotes003

 

2 Responses to “Days 4 and 5”

  1. India Amos Says:

    Hey, I thought I commented on this days ago! What I wanted to say is that I really like the top one.

  2. tassava Says:

    Thanks! I like the way that one turned out, too. Looking at this pair, I think the strength of the top one is the way the curved lines and the straight lines are integrated; they’re not so well integrated in the bottom one…


Leave a Reply

