DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Drawing 4: Embroidered Steelers logo November 7, 2007

Filed under: .Cindy,Day 04 — Cynthia Closkey @ 10:46 pm
Tags: , ,


Embroidered Steelers logo

Originally uploaded by cynthiacloskey.

I continue to play catch-up, so I’m going to switch to calling my drawings by their numbers rather than the days on which I intended to make them.

Monday night I had the distinct joy of going to Heinz Field to watch my Pittsburgh Steelers make a muddy mushpile of the Baltimore Ravens. Because it would be a night game, and a cold and wet one according to the weather forecast, I stopped at K-Mart and picked up a black and gold fleece pullover.

One of the things I love about going to football games in Pittsburgh is seeing nearly the entire population wearing team colors. We stopped at a slightly fancy bar on the way, and even there the bar staff and most of the patrons were decked out in Steeler gear.

Fun things about this drawing for me: trying to show the different directions and styles of embroidery, and trying to give the effect of the logo colors. Those diamond things are, clockwise from the top, yellow, red, and blue, while the circle border is silvery gray and the background is silvery white.

 

Leave a Reply

