DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Fifth November 5, 2007

Filed under: .Mandy,Day 05 — mandyr @ 6:48 am
Tags:

5th November 2007013

I was at work all day today and then my book club tonight, so I took my drawing book and pen to the book club meeting.(We discussed Wuthering Heights, and I was the only one there who saw any merit in the book at all.) I drew my little black heart (or maybe Heathcliff’s) until my pen ran out.

 

3 Responses to “Fifth”

  1. India Amos Says:

    Ha! This is great, and probably one of the best artistic works to have been derived from that book. (Yes, I would have been one of those people in the group who saw no merit in it. I truly dislike Wuthering Heights.)

    What’s perhaps the worst of such works? The film starring Ralph Fiennes and Juliette Binoche, which is among the most wretched movies I’ve ever seen. It’s excruciating, but I watched it to the end because I just couldn’t believe it could stay that bad all the way through. It did so, of course.

    You must go through quite a lot of pens, doing this kind of work. What kind of pen do you use, anyway?

  2. mado002 Says:

    I love this drawing. (And I love Wuthering Heights).
    Andrea

  3. seepi Says:

    Great drawing.
    and I LOVE wuthering heights.


Leave a Reply

