DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

not a drawing but a gesture by spring March 27, 2007

Filed under: .Susan — hylacrucifer @ 12:54 pm
Tags:

rsz_1march272007.jpg

 

5 Responses to “not a drawing but a gesture by spring”

  1. India Amos Says:

    What . . . IS it? I see leaves . . .

    Yeah, I know, we’re overdue for a new theme, and, more to the point, some drawings. New theme: Spring!

  2. Yeah, Spring!

    How did making one drawing per month become so much harder than one drawing per day?

  3. India Amos Says:

    Beats me. Maybe because I’m not carrying my sketchbook and pens around with me every day?

  4. Dani Says:

    I’ve been drawing less and painting a lot more … And the drawings I’ve been doing don’t necessarily fit with the “theme.” Yesterday I did a building. Doesn’t say “spring” at all.
    So, I haven’t been posting.
    But I do miss the drawing a day. And I will draw spring. Or, maybe paint it.

  5. India Amos Says:

    I know, I know! Last week, the Illustration Friday theme was “Green,” and I thought, “Perfect! Spring + Green means I should have no problem doing a drawing this week!”

    Ha. “Green” came and went, and now they’re on “Fortune,” which says nothing to me.

    Maybe the theme idea is misguided. Need to think of other ways to trick myself into drawing . . .


Leave a Reply

