DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

The elusive pumpernut squash November 23, 2006

Filed under: .India,Day 22,Day 23 — India @ 9:41 pm
Tags: , ,

I am not a person who thinks fresh pumpkin is better than canned, but I did have this little butternut squash sitting on my counter, so I thought I might as well blend it with the canned pumpkin to make a multisquash pie. The resulting mixture was about 60 percent butternut (I didn’t use the whole can of pumpkin).

Squashes

I made up a hybrid recipe from Martha Stewart’s Baking Handbook, Baking Illustrated, and the Dessert Bible. Evaporated milk; brandy; hot custard into hot graham cracker crust. It tasted pretty good at dinner, but pumpkin pie needs to mature for several hours, so I won’t know if it’s really good until I try the leftovers. For breakfast, I’m thinkin’.

While the pies were in the oven, I also drew the remaining eggs:

Eggs

Not enough of a range of shadows. I could probably have fixed this, if I’d been concentrating, but I kept being interrupted by the kitchen timer (the deeper pie was taking its sweet time about setting).

 

Leave a Reply

