DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

ZzzzzZZZZZzzzz … November 21, 2006

Filed under: .Elisabeth,Day 16 — Elisabeth @ 2:58 am
Tags: , , ,

sleeping.jpg

After I scanned this drawing I was tempted to put some color on it in Photoshop. I sometimes do this, and in this case it was the orange blanket that inspired me:

colorsleeping.jpg

 

3 Responses to “ZzzzzZZZZZzzzz …”

  1. India Amos Says:

    Wow! Wow! Wow! You really are a professional illustrator! I liked the pencil drawing well enough, but I love the colors, and the way you’ve added dimension that wasn’t in the original.

  2. Elisabeth Says:

    Thank you! (I don’t feel like a professional illustrator – even though I used to be one.) I love working with colors. It is amazing what just a few colors can do.

  3. tassava Says:

    Both pieces are very cool, but I think the splash of orange (and so nicely textured!) makes me like the colorized version a bit more. Well done!


Leave a Reply

