DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Pen and ink November 20, 2006

Filed under: .India,Day 17,Day 18 — India @ 1:32 am
Tags: ,

I used to use fountain pens all the time. Then I guess I got tired of always having ink on my fingers. Did these with some Parker brown ink and a tacky blue and gold Schaeffer I was given when I quit PEN the first time around. (The second time I quit, I got bupkis.)

This is one of those cases where positioning the drawing anywhere else on the page would have made it more interesting:
Ink Bottle

And this is one of those cases where I wish I’d remembered to redo my nails this weekend:
Utility Knife

 

3 Responses to “Pen and ink”

  1. As a left-handed person, I love Noodler’s Ink. It seems to dry fast enough not to smear all over my hand, it washes off my hand, and it resists water-based paint once it is dry so I can paint over it. And it is safe for fountain pens. As a result, I can use my fountain pen again, after leaving it in a drawer for years…

    I like your ink bottle – and am perfectly happy with it in the center – I think the position works fine. I only wish I could see the top of the page!

  2. India Amos Says:

    I’d never heard of Noodler’s Ink. Great colors! And great copywriting:

    The waterproof/fraud proof line (currently black only) cannot be altered on a check or envelope by rain or bleach/ammonia. They consist of over 97% water content…and rinse (or simply rub) off lucite/celluloid/acrylic rod stock testing and ebonite testing stock…and if dried in the bottle it can be reconstituted with tap water…but once on cellulose paper they stay on it as a bulldog biting the leg of the enemy despite rain/soaking and the soaps of a check forger.

    A good excuse to go visit the Fountain Pen Hospital.

  3. kim Says:

    Love the brown ink. Must make a shopping list!


Leave a Reply

