DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Falling behind … November 20, 2006

Filed under: .Elisabeth,Day 15,Drawing — Elisabeth @ 3:31 am
Tags: ,

alessi.jpg
Suddenly I’ve got a lot of drawings to do in order to catch up. How did that happen?!

 

5 Responses to “Falling behind …”

  1. India Amos Says:

    Yeah, tell me about it. Mid-month slump.

    Is this a Michael Graves teakettle? Looks familiar.

  2. Elisabeth Says:

    Almost! This is the creamer.

  3. India Amos Says:

    Ah. I was looking at a red tea set with white polka dots yesterday, and I thought of you.

    I wish I were the sort of person who draws abstract things. Then my drawing for the day would be all planned, which is half the work: Noise. So far, my entire day has been dominated by bone-crushing noise. Right now there’s this . . . thumping? going on outside. Feels like my chair is shaking. Earlier, it was a Dumpster being loaded onto a truck, and unloaded again, and dragged, and loaded again, somewhere on my block (though it sounded like it was right under my bedroom window), between 6 a.m. and 7. I put in earplugs after about twenty minutes of that, but even so, a car alarm finally got me out of bed.

    If I did draw Noise, I think it would look rather like Stinky.

  4. Elisabeth Says:

    I hate car alarms! Living in Oslo is probably less noisy than NY, but we live downtown, and car alarms go off surprisingly often. Usually when I’m just about to fall asleep.

    A red tea set? With white polka dots? *Sigh* I would love to have a tea set like that. Instead I have to manage with my Stinky cup …

  5. Dani Says:

    OK. I looked up Stinky. Do you really think noise would be that cute? In my mind, Stinky would be the noise of childrens’ screeching in a playground – more grating than child’s laughter, but still not all that bad. Today, I’ll try to draw my version of noise.


Leave a Reply

