DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Key; North Park Theatre November 18, 2006

Filed under: Drawing — markdm @ 2:07 am
Tags: , , , ,

Key

11/16/06: This would get you in my front door, if it were made of metal and not pixels.

North Park Theatre; click for larger version

11/17/06: North Park Theatre, as seen from the Claire de Lune coffee shop in San Diego. This is unlikely to win any prizes, but a month ago, I’d never even have attempted something this complicated.

 

2 Responses to “Key; North Park Theatre”

  1. India Amos Says:

    But from the start, Mark, you’ve displayed immense patience with complicated drawings! You’ve been an inspiration for me, at least.

  2. markdm Says:

    Well, thanks, India, and you’re right that this isn’t the first fairly complex scene I’ve posted this month. My point was that before DrawMo, I don’t think I’d have had the confidence to try something this involved, and even if I had, I certainly wouldn’t have put it someplace where everybody could see it. It also helps to have made a commitment to draw something every day. Makes it easier to take a deep breath and plunge into something that might be over my head.


Leave a Reply

