DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Salt, pepper and a vase November 9, 2006

Filed under: .Dani,Day 08 — danidodge @ 3:51 pm
Tags: ,

Salt, pepper and a vase.jpg

My husband and I tried a new deli near our house. The food was good and, as you can see from the quote, the server tried to be funny.

 

2 Responses to “Salt, pepper and a vase”

  1. kim Says:

    I enjoy your drawings – love how you seem so comfortable drawing out and about.

  2. Dani Says:

    Thanks so much. I’m used to being surreptitious with a camera. You know, shooting people while holding my camera casually at waist level, or looking at a building with my camera, but actually pointing the camera at the person to the right of the building. When I’ve been drawing outside, I generally employ the same technique. The other day when I was drawing a homeless woman on a waterfront bench, I would look out at the ships when every she cast her eye in my direction.
    I’ve noticed that people don’t bother me when I’m drawing at cafes or outside on benches except to crane their necks for a peek. Drawing in a small sketchbook seems much more private somehow than painting outdoors.


Leave a Reply

