DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Caught up! November 8, 2006

Filed under: .Susan,Day 04,Day 05,Day 06,Day 07,Drawing — hylacrucifer @ 8:58 am
Tags:
  1. Viewfinder for feeling sad about Adrienne Shelly.
    Viewfinder for Feeling Sad about Adrienne Shelly
  2. Pushduck on Tibet bag.
    PushDuck on Tibet Bag
  3. Quasi Quilt (not entirely an Op Art conceit; 2-D representation of a quilt top I originally designed on graph paper, then sewed and hung up over my study window a few years ago).
    QuasiQuilt
  4. Sharpener. I was feeling pretty happy about this until my crosshatched shadow turned into a spiderweb.
    Sharpener

Um, can anybody help me rotate the last two images? [Done. —IA]

 

4 Responses to “Caught up!”

  1. hylacrucifer Says:

    p.s. I love index cards. It’s so funny. With all these notebooks and fancy paper, I keep returning to the index cards. Figured out why last night: same aspect ratio as a photograph. So I suppose in order to stretch my brain I will have to start drawing on circles or trapezoids or something.

  2. India Amos Says:

    Yeah, I’ve been trying to decide whether I should challenge myself more for week 2, or whether just getting the drawings done on time is enough of a challenge. I’m tending toward the latter, but I just got my new Moleskine sketchbooks from Ninth Wave, and now I feel like I should do some watercolors. Also, I was thinking I’d do exercises from this book for a week. Maybe an orthographic projection!

  3. kim Says:

    Agreed, love the index cards (think I’ll put a stash in the car!)
    Getting the drawings done is my challenge. The book has interesting ideas, noses and masks in Feb are my favorite.

  4. d. f. tweney Says:

    I love my index cards! When you hold it vertically, a stack of 3×5 cards is just perfect for the hand. Plus if your drawing doesn’t turn out you can deep-six it without leaving any telltale torn edges like you do when you tear a page out of your notebook.


Leave a Reply

