DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Exit November 2, 2006

Filed under: .Mark,Day 02,Drawing — markdm @ 7:00 pm
Tags:

Exit
11/2/06: A window at the Claire de Lune coffee shop in San Diego. It’s overworked and unsubtle, but here it is anyway. Larger version.

 

8 Responses to “Exit”

  1. India Amos Says:

    What’s your medium, Mark?

  2. MarkDM Says:

    India: I used Faber-Castell Pitt artist pens — brush pens from their set of six shades of gray, plus a black-ink pen with a superfine nib.

    skybellarts: Thanks!

  3. India Amos Says:

    Oh, so the same pens I’ve been wrestling with. I’ve got the “terra” and “landscape” sets.

  4. margaretei Says:

    Mmm.* Six shades of gray. Mmm. Superfine nibs. Mmm. Art supplies. Sigh.

    *happy “Mmm”

  5. Tj Says:

    Wow! Your blog is beeeutiful!! I love the green brown colour scheme! Did you design it yourself? I also really like your drawing style (based on what I see in your flickr list top right, particularly the first two). Looking at the drawing on the current post I thought it was like a window for one of those colonial railway stations.. :) Nice linework!

  6. India Amos Says:

    Hi, Tj. It’s a group blog, so the top two drawings on the sidebar right now are by different people: Kim and Christopher. The drawing that led you here is by Mark.

    The blog template is made by Release.

  7. markdm Says:

    Thanks, TJ. And India, it *is* a cool template, one I’d be happy to steal credit for, if you hadn’t pre-empted me. ;)

    I suspect TJ found me via Illustration Friday, by the way. This is my first submission to IF. The theme was “Clear,” so glass seemed like a logical subject.


Leave a Reply

