DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

It’s all about me! November 1, 2006

Filed under: .Kim,Day 01,Drawing — kim @ 9:48 pm
Tags: ,

self-portrait

However, it doesn’t look a thing like me! Some of the elements (like the little dark line between the upper and lower lip or the frown line between the eyebrows) resemble some of my characteristic – but what you see is a piece of fiction.

 

One Response to “It’s all about me!”

  1. margaretei Says:

    >but what you see is a piece of fiction

    Oooh, gettin’ all Borges right off the bat. “The original is unfaithful to the translation.” Fiction or no, I like the end of the (your) nose. It’s one of the tricky bits when it comes to faces (for me), but also a lot of fun to draw. The most fun is ears, of course. Maybe you’ll get a chance to draw a pair this month! I’m going to try to get a pair in on Saturday.


Leave a Reply

