DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

DrawMo Lives! October 13, 2006

Filed under: .India,Meta — India @ 5:30 pm

I hereby establish the DrawMo! blog. Watch this space!

This will be a group blog, so if you want to participate, post a comment here or e-mail me at india dot amos whorl gmail dot com and I’ll hook you up. (You’ll need to open a WordPress account before I can add you to the roster. If you already have an account under a different e-mail address than the one under which you post comments, let me know.)

 

22 Responses to “DrawMo Lives!”

  1. Elisabeth Says:

    I’ll participate, if it’s OK that I recycle some of my skisseblogg>/i> illustrations – in english ….

  2. Elisabeth Says:

    -And I promise to close my tags the next time. (See?)

  3. d. f. tweney Says:

    I want to play too!

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    O.k. – I can resist anything except temptation. This sounds like too much fun. Sign me up. With a nod to inspirations like Chuck Close, Jennifer Bartlett, and Isca Greenfield-Sanders, I think I may choose one arbitrary thing and just draw it over and over again all month to see what happens. Probably in some kind of grid: 6 x 5 = 30.

    Oh, and because I have way too many projects right now, I just wanted to tell you about my museum drawing project – over the next nine months I am sketchblogging in response to the Carnegie Museum of Art and Museum of Natural History in Pittsburgh, every day that they are open. (The buildings are attached to each other.) Those sketches are going up every day (except Monday – museums closed) at http://www.museumdrawing.com.

  5. India Amos Says:

    This is gonna be awesome.

    Now going over to comment on the museum drawings . . .

  6. Margaret Says:

    This is going to be so awesome!

  7. Elisabeth Says:

    I now have a wordpress account so you can add me to the list of participants. This is going to be fun!

  8. cynthiacloskey Says:

    I’m in! This will be my first daily drawing experiment. At Elizabeth Perry’s excellent suggestion, I’m going to DrawMo and NaNoWriMo in parallel — so fun.

  9. dcovert Says:

    Wow, Cynthia’s a stronger person than I. I crapped out of NaNoWriMo ’01 with about 10,000 words — I tried to do it a few years afterward, but discovered I really only had one story to tell. (Sad, no?)

    LOL.

    Well, count me in. Mind you, some of my media might include Photoshop, because I need practice (and that’s one of the few things I can post, since I don’t have a scanner n all. . .)

  10. kiki Says:

    i’d love to participate

  11. Susan Says:

    The Laundromat God (name: Centrifugado) has smiled on my Drawmo effort. Last night on the free-book table at the laundromat: pristine copies of Drawing on the Right Side of the Brain and Drawing on the Artist Within, neither of which I own(ed).

  12. India Amos Says:

    Wow! Your laundromat is way better than my laundromat. That reminds me—I should steal some books from my mom when I go to Family Night this evening.

  13. gramiq Says:

    I have been enticed. My drawing skills border on the rudimentary, so it might not be pretty, but it might have a certain charm.

    Oh, I’m crazy, too, because I’m going to try to do this *and* NaNoWriMo at the same time.

    And a more-than-full-time job.

    Sleep? Pshaw.

  14. markdm Says:

    Fun! OK, sign me up, please and thanks.

  15. Mary Yanni Says:

    Count me in!

    I might need some hand-holding on the technical details, but I can’t wait to dust off my pencils and sketchbook.

    Thanks, India, for making this possible!

  16. […] Yesterday, I discovered DrawMo and decided now’s the time to get even more serious and do more… draw more! Posted by skybellarts Filed in Uncategorized […]

  17. skybellarts Says:

    Okay… sign me up. It sounds like fun and with some practice I might actually develop some drawing confidance!

  18. […] It’s been years since I drew much, and I miss it, so I’m excited about this project. And I’m very psyched that my friend India, the ringleader behind DrawMo, has set this ball in motion. If you want to play too, come join us! […]

  19. tassava Says:

    Please count me in, too: I’ve been doing the drawings, but didn’t get around to joining yet…

  20. margaretei Says:

    Welcome Tassava!

  21. Laura Says:

    Count me in. Liz suggests a theme and is drawing her right hand every day. I like the theme idea and may draw — not A hand, but something at hand. Perhaps my foot.

  22. shannonRENO Says:

    I know it is past the date but can you sign me up anyway please?


Leave a Reply

