DrawMo!

For those who wish to draw more

Return of DrawMo! October 31, 2007

Filed under: .Elizabeth,Meet the DrawMonauts,Meta — elizabethperry @ 7:28 pm
Tags: ,

Hello Drawmonauts and friends!

I’m looking forward to the start of DrawMo tomorrow. (Once again, I’ve decided to do a project for the month in addition to the daily drawings I do in a sketchbook over on my blog, woolgathering…) I’ve decided to see what it’s like to draw my right hand every day for the month, in pen and ink, on a single sheet of paper. Six times five is thirty, so I think I’ll make a kind of grid.

Is anyone else considering a theme for the month? Can’t wait to see what people do…

 

3 Responses to “Return of DrawMo!”

  1. India Amos Says:

    I wasn’t really planning to do a theme, but now that you mention it, maybe I should try to do something like only count drawings that are made outside my apartment. I did draw on the subway this morning . . .

    But I’m not sure I can keep that up, so we’ll see.

  2. skybellarts Says:

    For months after last November all I could think about was how “cool” it would be to have a theme – then today I just jumped in without thinking at all! I’ve been wanting to design some stamps to use on paper and fabric. Hopefully the drawings over the next 30 days will help me reach that goal.

  3. India Amos Says:

    That is a really cool idea, Kim. Do you know what you’re going to make the stamps out of, and how you’ll print them?

    I’ve been wanting to make some rubber stamps, but for paper crafts, like Irtroit’s.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.